2019 Final Standings

2019 Horse Mileage Awards

2019 Personal Mileage Awards

Earned Awards

Legend Cup

The Great Lakes Distance Riding Association Legend Cup is a traveling award presented to the horse completing the overall highest milage of the year in sanctioned GLDRA events. The milage can be for competitive, limited distance, endurance or a combination of all. This award was donated by Rose and John Clark in honor of their beloved and accomplished horse Matuks Legend.

Rookie of The Year

Half-Arabian Association of Michigan Competitive Breed Award

Half-Arabian Association of Michigan Endurance Breed Award

Arabian Horse Association High Point Competitive Purebred Arabian

Arabian Horse Association High Point Competitive Half-Arabian

Awards Nominated Before Annual Meeting

Hall of Fame Person/Hall of Fame Horse

Hall of fame nominations must be made in writing and published in the Fall GLDRA newsletter. The recipient will be voted for at the annual meeting by the general membership. You must be a current member to vote.

Awards Nominated at Annual Meeting

The following awards are to be verbally nominated at the General Membership meeting and voted on at the same time. Current members may nominate and vote on recipients.

The awards are received by the recipients at the banquet.

Volunteer of the Year

Sportsmanship of the Year

Ride Management of the Year

Pit Crew of the Year

Merry Legs Award

Junior riders are in charge of voting for the Merry Legs Award. This award is to be given to the most deserving horse carrying a junior rider that year. This award is donated by Linda and Donnie Hamrick.

GLDRA Lifetime Mileage Program Awards

To be eligible for the horse/rider mileage awards the horse/rider must be entered in the respective mileage award programs. Horse and rider must be signed up as individuals (not teams). A one time fee of $30.00 is collected to enter the mileage programs.

Personal Mileage Award Program

Horse Mileage Award Program

Rider/Horse Mileage Program Form

GLDRA Sponsored UMECRA Award

Charles Phillips Versatility Award

This award is given out at the UMECRA Banquet and sponsored by GLDRA in memory of Charles Phillips. The versatility horse award is open to horse and rider teams with the highest number of combined points in all categories. Each horse and rider team must complete a minimum of two events in each category (Competitive Riding, Limited Distance & Endurance). Nominations for the Versatility Award must be submitted to the Points Keeper before the beginning of the last scheduled ride of the season.

Versatility Award Nomination Form

Retired awards with past recipients