GLDRA Retired Year End Awards

Best Other Horse Best Other Horse

These awards are sponsored by the different Breed Associations through their own programs that the participant must join. They have their own qualifications. All information submitted is the responsibility of the person.

Awards are presented at the GLDRA Annual Awards Banquet

Year	Event	Horse	Owner
1994	Mich AQHA	Lucky	Larry Miller
1994	ApDra	Coinaige	Lenore Germann

Award Retired

Demitasse Cup

This award is to be an annual award, donated by The Sherrill Family in honor of their Davenport Arabian mare Demitasse CF, who was just completing her first year of competition when she was killed during a storm. Her own obvious love for the trails inspired this award.

The Demitasse Cup is to be presented to honor a first year rider and/or horse who epitomizes the true spirit of distance riding and recipient will be chosen by the Sherrill Family:

Criteria for selection:

- 1. Bond between horse and rider.
- 2. Incorporating the ideal that AWe do this for FUN≅.
- 3. Welfare of the horse being paramount in the rider=s plan for each ride.
- 4. An obvious general enjoyment of the sport itself and willingness on the part of a rider to support and continue in the promotion of the sport

Year	Horse	Rider	
1998	Wind Mystic Najah		Gene Williams
1999	CR Trina		Sally Condon
2000	Crucian		Shelley Dake
2001	Lisa Germann		Over Brooks Image
2002	Joe Mccolloch		Rocky
2003	Rubato CF "Rowdy"		Jeanie Miller
2003	Asajr Satar		Amy Sherrill
2004			

Award Retired

Dr. & Mary Jeffrey Award

Given to the person (not necessarily a rider) who attends some or all White River Rides. This award was started in 1991, by Dr. Graham Jeffrey in honor of his wife who died in a riding accident. She loved equestrian sports, especially distance riding. While she had many responsibilities at home, she found time to enjoy a few rides each year. The award is to honor someone who epitomized Mary=s quiet dedication to distance riding.

Wayne Gastfield now sponsors this award since, Dr. Jeffrey died. The winner of this award is chosen by a decision of the Vets and Wayne, and is given at the Annual Awards Ceremony.

Year	Name	
1991	Rosanne Clark	
1992	Marge Phillips	
1993	Linda VanderJagt	
1994	Carolyn Forbush	
1995	Sue Herrick	
1996	Susan Stott	
1997	Rae Birr	
1998	Larry Osborne	
1999	Bryan Redman	
2000	Laurie Hilyard	
2001	Julie Roe	
2002	Shirley Townsend	

Award Retired